Meet Our 2018 Mandarin Captains!

Hi my name is Emelia and I am one of the mandarin captains this year. I have a dog, a cat, a turtle and a fish. My favourite colour is purple and my favourite animal is a pukeko (swamp hen). I play the  piano and do dancing. I have graduated from swimming and used to do cheerleading with my cousins and sister. I look forward to a fun year of being a mandarin captain. 🙂

 

 

Hi my name is Jake Mardini and I am currently 11. I am also a maths lover and a sports lover. I go for Oklahoma city Thunder for Basketball and Detroit Lions for NFL. I like to play Fortnite and NBA 2k18. I am your mandarin captain for this year at Berwick Lodge and hopefully I will get to meet you all.

 

As captains, we wish you all enjoy learning Mandarin and have fun! : )

Meet our Mandarin Captain for 2017

Lucas (the left one)

Hi my name is Lucas, and I am going to tell you a bit about myself.

Firstly, I have a sister she is the most wonderful you could ever have I also have a wonderful mum and dad.

Secondly I love cricket because you get to use a lot of strategies and you have to be focused. My favourite cricket player is Mathew Renshaw because he is a fantastic test cricket player and reminds me of my batting .

 

Natalia (the right one)

Hi as it says my name is Natalia and I’m one of the Mandarin Captains at B.L.P.S for 2017.

Now I’m going to tell you a bit about myself. So, in my family I have my Magnificent Mum, my Wonderful Dad, my very Helpful and amazing Brother, Damian. Oh how could I have forgotten, My brother and I also have pets. So my brother has two dogs the older one is an Alaskan Malamute, his name is Billy. Damian’s other dog is a Pointer Cross, her name is Harper. My Pet Team concludes of my cat that has a ginger colour fur and is called Shorty. Shorty is 15 years old. I also have a dog, her name is Myszka which means mouse in Polish. Her fur is almost like Shorty’s. Myszka is a Chihuahua Cross Jack Russel and is turning 10 this year. We got Myszka when I was 2 years old and we have had her ever since.

In my spare time I enjoy playing soccer, spend time with family and friends, play with animals, play any kind of sport really, cooking, knit and just muck around and have fun. One thing that I didn’t say I liked was photography, but I can honestly say that it might turn out to be my job one day. I really love photography because I find it amazingly fascinating that you can capture a beautiful day, night, moment, time and just look back and see it again.

 

Everything that we, Lucas and I have written has been true and we really hope that we have helped you get to know us a bit and that you will keep reading about what we B.L.P.S. are getting up to in Mandarin!

 

Thanks for reading!!

B.L.P.S. Mandarin Captains 2017

Natalia and Lucas

Meeting the captains 2016

1

Hi, I’m Freyja and I’m one of your Mandarin captains for 2016. Here is a little bit about myself. I am 11 years old and I have a family of 7, including me, my mum, my dad, my 2 brothers, my sister and my dog. One of my favourite subjects at school is Mandarin. It is fun to learn and it can come in very useful if you do decide to go to China, or any other country that speaks mandarin. I also enjoy doing art, music, and playing outside with my friends and my dog.

2

Hello my name is Isabella and I am in grade 6m. I am also one of the mandarin captions along with Freija the other mandarin caption for 2016. In my spare time I love to practice my mandarin because I have been doing mandarin for 5 years and I love it !

Our Mandarin Captains for 2015

Hello world!

My name is Jamison and I’m your other Mandarin Captain for 2015. Today you will get to know a little bit about me! I am 12 years old and I’m in grade 6, with Miss Gilliland teaching me. I have 1 lazy brother called Jackson. I have 1 dog I used to have fish but then the birds came around… I love playing basketball because its so fast pace and a team sport. And last but not least I like to play video games.

King
Hi world!

My name is Nelia and I’m one of your Mandarin Captains for 2015. here is some information about me. I am 11 years old. This year I am in grade 6, with Mr Pryor as my teacher. I have 2 sisters named Talisha and Gabriella (Gabby).One of them, are in prep and her name is Talisha. I don’t have any pets. My favorite subject at school is maths, multiplication to be exact. those are some facts about me! Nelia